Bioliance lab results: LEO
Bioliance website: BIOLIANCE

IVF Witness

The PMAtlantique Centre is the first French centre to be fitted with the RI-Witness system.
It is in the scope of the Centre certification and the improvement of global care that the centre chose this type of material.

PMAThis system, specific to Assisted Reproductive Technology activity is the most efficient in terms of identity monitoring and sample traceablity. It is based on RFID technology (RadioFrequence Identification).

The principle is to mark each material containing some samples with a RFID chip (“passive” label), which will contain the identity of this sample and will be recognised by the workstation (transmitter). The main benefits of this system are the ability to follow the samples during the whole IVF process while checking the identity (human process securing) and to know all the steps of the procedure.
It does not alter the work instructions but adds to the several checking procedures already in place.

This modern technology is not included in the 100% infertility; the centre asks for a 30 Euro participation by attempt (invoicing on the day of the attempt).

PMA

RI Witness: how does it work?

Each couple is given an RFID card containing their identity. The identity cards and the RFID chips or tags go to the readers located in the laboratory: they will act as an electronic signature during the whole IVF process.

The RFID tags are put on all recipients (culture and transfer dishes, containers and preparation tubes) that will subsequently contain their samples.

ivfwitness 1

In the laboratory, a reader and a RI Witness compact touch screen are placed on each workstation where gametes and embryos are transferred from one container to the other. The readers constantly control the workstations so that we work with only one patient at the same time, which guarantees traceability.

ivfwitness 2

RI Witness card readers are located next to the receiving station of the oocyte puncture and next to the embryo transfer station in order to guarantee that the patient ‘s identity corresponds to that of of the oocyte and the embryos.

ivfwitness 3

When the ID card is placed in the reader, the system automatically shows the information regarding the patient, which is intended for the biologist working under a laminar flow cabinet.

ivfwitness 4

RFID chip readers are also used to prepare the spermatozoons in order to help the sample container control as well as the multiple necessary tubes.

ivfwitness 5

RI Witness includes a unique labelling system that prints the patient information on a label sheet including labels of several sizes so that they can be used on any laboratory material, thus providing an extra patient identification.

ivfwitness 6

At the end of the attempt, it is possible to edit a report on all the interventions carried out during the attempt:

  1. by whom,
  2. checked by whom,
  3. what time
  4. and why.

This information is then kept.

link Ouest France article

IVF witness

Vos résultats d'analyses Bioliance : LEO
Plus d’informations sur le laboratoire : BIOLIANCE

IVF Witness

Le Centre PMAtlantique est le premier centre français équipé du système RI-Witness.
C’est dans le cadre de la certification du Centre et de l’amélioration de la prise en charge que le centre a fait le choix de s’équiper d’un tel matériel

PMACe système spécifique à l’activité d’Assistance Médicale à la Procréation est le plus performant en matière d’identitovigilance et de traçabilité des prélèvements. Il est basé sur la technologie RFID (RadioFrequence Identification).

Le principe est de marquer chaque matériel contenant les prélevements d’une puce RFID (étiquette « passive ») qui contiendra l’identité de ce prélèvement et sera reconnue par le poste de travail (émetteur). Les principaux avantages de ce système sont de pouvoir suivre les prélèvements durant tout le processus de FIV en vérifiant l’identité (sécurisation processus humain), à chaque étape.
Il ne modifie pas les instructions de travail mais vient se rajouter aux nombreuses procédures de vérification déjà en place.

Cette technologie moderne n’est pas prise en charge dans le cadre du 100% Infertilité ; le centre demande une participation de 30 Euros par tentative (facturation le jour de la tentative).

PMA

RI Witness : comment ça marche ?

Chaque couple se voit attribuer une carte RFID contenant son identité. Les cartes d’identité et les puces ou étiquettes RFID sont destinées aux lecteurs situés dans le laboratoire : elles serviront de signature électronique tout au long du processus de FIV.

Les étiquettes RFID sont placées sur tous les récipients (boîtes de culture, de transfert, réceptacle et tube de préparation) qui contiendront ensuite leurs prélèvements.

ivfwitness 1

Dans le laboratoire, un lecteur et un écran tactile compact RI Witness est placé sur chaque poste de travail où gamètes et embryons sont transférés d’un récipient à un autre. Les lecteurs contrôlent constamment les postes de travail pour que l’on ne puisse travailler qu’avec un seul patient à la fois, garantissant ainsi la traçabilité.

ivfwitness 2

Les lecteurs de cartes RI Witness sont placés au niveau du poste de réception de la ponction ovocytaire et du poste de transfert embryonnaire pour garantir que l’identité de la patiente corresponde à celle des ovocytes et des embryons.

ivfwitness 3

Lorsque la carte d’identité est placée dans le lecteur, le système affiche automatiquement les informations concernant le patient destinées au biologiste travaillant sous hotte à flux laminaire.

ivfwitness 4

Les lecteurs de puces RFID sont également utilisés pour la préparation des spermatozoïdes afin de faciliter le contrôle du récipient du prélèvement et des multiples tubes nécessaires.

ivfwitness 5

RI Witness inclut un système d’étiquetage unique qui imprime les informations du patient sur une planche d’étiquettes de différentes tailles de façon à ce qu’elles puissent être appliquées sur tout le matériel de laboratoire, fournissant ainsi une identification supplémentaire du patient.

ivfwitness 6

A la fin de la tentative il est possible d’éditer un rapport de l’ensemble des interventions réalisées lors de la tentative :

  1. par qui,
  2. vérifié par qui,
  3. à quel moment
  4. et pourquoi.

Ces données sont ensuite conservées

lien article Ouest france

IVF witness